2017 Society Award Winners

The Society for the Study of Human Development has established a number of awards to highlight the scientific and pedagogical contributions of researchers in the field of human development.

2017 Award Winners

  • Early Career Award: Kristina Schmid Callina, Tufts University, and Amy K. Marks, Suffolk University.
  • Distinguished Lifetime Career Award: Willis F. Overton, Temple University.
  • Erin Phelps Award: Yoko Yamamoto, Jin Li, Jia Li Liu, Brown University and University of Connecticut for their paper "Does socioeconomic status matter for Chinese immigrants' academic socialization? Family environment, parental engagement, and preschooler's outcomes."